

## The Minutes of the Devon Association of Governance AGM held virtually on 23 November 2020 at 6pm via Zoom

- Present: Alex Walmsley: DAG Chair, First Federation & Ted Wragg Trust Jill Larcombe: Clerk to DAG Board, Uffculme Academy Trust Adrian Hines: DAG Vice-chair, Rydon Primary School (Education South West) Amanda Blewett: DAG Officer, Woodlands Federation Ian Rogers: DAG Treasurer, Exminster Community Primary School Fiona Collier: DAG Ex-officio Member, Babcock LDP Governance Consultancy Karen Yorke-Dunne: Clerk, Lifton Community Primary School, Mary Tavy & Brentor PS Jan Stokes: DAG Associate Board Member, West Exmoor Federation Faith Butler: DAG Board Member, Marland Special School Malcolm Dobbins: DAG Board Member, Marlpool Primary School Liz Groves: DAG Board Member, Clerk Cockwood Primary School (Osprey Learning Trust) Christina Mabin: DAG Ex-officio Member, Diocese of Exeter Kate Brimacombe: DAG Board Member, St Peters C of E Primary School Nigel Williams: St Michael's C of E Primary School (St Christopher's MAT)
- 1. Welcome from the Chair, Alex Walmsley. The Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting and attendees introduced themselves.
- 2. Apologies. There were no apologies.
- **3.** To agree the minutes of the DAG AGM held on 9th November 2019. The minutes were agreed as an accurate record of the meeting.
- 4. To receive the Chairman's Report for 2019-20. The report was taken as read and there were no questions.
- 5. To receive the accounts for the Year Ended 31 March 2020. It was reported that DAG was in a healthy financial situation. The accounts are normally audited by the AGM but due to COVID-19 they were still with the auditor. DAG has been receiving annual funding of £20,000 but there is uncertainty regarding future funding and, because of this, reserves have been allowed to build up. DAG is now spending its yearly funding. Thanks were given to lan Rogers, Treasurer.

## 6. To elect two Board Members for a term of office of three years

Nominations

- Kate Brimacombe
- Elizabeth Stubbs

Both nominees were unanimously elected. Proposed by Alex Walmsley and seconded by Ian Rogers.

The meeting closed at 6.26 pm

Signed

Date